APWA Colorado State Backhoe Champions

	2017		2018		2019	
PLACE	NAME	AGENCY	NAME	AGENCY	NAME	AGENCY
1st Place	John Scharnhorst	City of Montrose	Spencer Esch	Bureau of Reclamation	Joe Lucero	Gunnison County
2nd Place	Michael Minnick	Summit County	DJ Hughes	Pitkin County	Ed Fuller	Town of Snowmass Village
3rd Place	Joe Lucero	Gunnison County	John Scharnhorst	City of Montrose	Spencer Esch	Bureau of Reclamation
	2020		2021		2022	
PLACE	NAME	AGENCY	NAME	AGENCY	NAME	AGENCY
1st Place	Event was not held due to pandemic		Event was not held due to pandemic		Rusty Catlin	Montrose County
2nd Place					Marvin Henry	Gunnison County
3rd Place					Eli Hoge	Town of Mountain Village
	2023		2024		2025	
PLACE	NAME	AGENCY	NAME	AGENCY	NAME	AGENCY
1st Place	Dustin Wright	Pitkin County	Jimmy Romero	Lake County	Shan Stratton	Montrose County
2nd Place	Philip Tunnell	Pitkin County	Colin Seaward	Town of Snowmass Village	Bobbie Gleason	Montrose County
3rd Place	John Cerise	Pitkin County	Carlos Loya Rico	Town of Carbondale	Martin Schmidt	Gunnison County

First & Second Place winners are sent to PWX to compete in the National APWA competition courtesy of the Colorado Chapter